Heroes of the Storm- Sylvanas and Nova vs Diablo

Okay, so if you follow me on Facebook and Youtube or DeviantArt. You already know that I have been drawing and participating in the Drawing Competition for Heroes of the Storm. Like I mentioned somewhere else, this was quite a challenge. I do not usually paint more than one figure in a “Digital Painting”- I am still rather new at this. I usually just do value studies, portraits and things like that.

Since I had been playing Heroes of the Storm with PP. I felt like I should give my own input on the game as a drawing. I have my favorites, for example I absolutely love Sylvanas. How fast she is at taking down minions and mercenaries. Its really awesome. On the other hand though, I’m not really good against heroes and I guess I should just work on my build better. PP loves Nova and personally I find Nova really hard to play. I suck so bad its embarrassing. I have to say though. That the game is good fun. I have been playing it ever since it was in Beta so I know what I’m talking about. (Trust me I am an engineer)

Anyway, if you watch the video on the painting process. You will find out that on numerous occasions the painting itself looked rather good and instead of leaving it the way it was because “less is more”, I kept on going. It is rather frustrating. I find that my sketches are amazing, my rough drawings are great but when it comes to the final thing. URGH. Can’t do it. Anyway.

HOTS COMP2

 

DeviantArt: http://axoupixouhou.deviantart.com/art/Heroes-of-the-Storm-Sylvanas-and-Nova-vs-Diablo-541255931

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AXLTheCreative

Painting Process as a video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NubEy4-0rTQ

Leave a Reply

