Set Yourself a Challenge :)

The first task we were given in class was to pick an object from the middle of the table… There were different things; a ball of grey yarn, a purple vase, a clear bottle, a worn out plank of wood, a box of matches.. etc.etc. But from the start I had spotted a Skull of some sort… It sounds awful and gruesome, and dark/disgusting… But at the same time in my opinion it was the best thing there and it was also closest to me. Easy pick. Plus it also was the most detailed thing on there… The random word I drew out of the envelope was “delicate” and after the flood of ideas drowning me from the inside, I decided to go for a mythical story. I always do. So, I was rather confident.

The idea was to have a mythical creature, doing a special Funeral ceremony for a lost spirit. Sort of turning the skull into a shrine. It offers respect to the animal that once was… Which sort of made me feel a bit evil using the skull and sketching it.. ¬_¬ Where was the respect for the poor thing, the skull itself was slowly crumbling down as I was sketching it.

I somewhat, enjoyed the exercise so no complaints 😀

IMG_20150424_182749

 

IMG_20150424_182736

Leave a Reply

