Anatomy practice Wednesday 7

So, I started those classes a while back, I remember mentioning it ( I think) The entire thing is about Figure drawing but with different techniques. So far, there were only female models (Not that I am complaining, that is what I draw best. I was just hoping to be thrown out of my comfort zone for a while) Anyway, So far the techniques we’ve been using involve Charcoal and graphite, we also used pencil once.

This drawing was focused on practicing tones and contrast/brightness. Which I thought was great since I had been practicing values with digital painting for a while now… It went well, I think it was difficult to forget contours and focus on tones and shapes as well as soft edges and hard edges… But I’m pretty satisfied with the results.

IMG_0417

One thought on “Anatomy practice Wednesday 7

Leave a Reply

