My feelings towards the till.

IMAG1134

No one understands why it stresses me out.

I enjoy volunteering in a charity shop, I enjoy tagging, sorting out and communicating with the customers… The only problem is the till. It use to be my biggest fear. Handling money, giving away the change and just trying to smile while serving the people who have no idea that this till is pointing a gun at your head. I mean… To those who work at the till everyday, it might seem like I’m exaggerating. Even I feel weird about this. Over the past few months though, I have tried my best at the till. Talking, smiling and handling money like a pro. It is always good to fight your fear. Just relax, and have fun no matter what. Tills and customers tend to smell fear.

Leave a Reply

