Life drawing week 5

We’ve been having models weekly and it was always different and interesting in its very own way. But the 5th week was quite unusual as the our model never turned up. The lecturer was posing and often asked for volunteers and also included  mannequins into the exercises- I found it hard to keep my attention throughout the entire class. Drawing mannequins let us be honest, it really is terribly boring- I got so bored that I ended up drawing the entire classroom. Drawing figures with clothes on is way harder as well, the body shape gets harder to understand and the drawing might turn up a bit strange. Nonetheless, it was a good exercise. I made sure I caught my classmates and lecturers characteristics into the quick sketches. I’m quite satisfied with them 🙂

IMG_0036

IMG_0038

IMG_0037

Leave a Reply

